Banaras Hindu University (BHU) has recently made key appointments, naming new directors for three of its institutes – the Institute of Management Science, Institute of Science, Sustainable Development, and Institute of Environment. The appointments, approved by Professor Sudhir Kumar Jain, the Vice Chancellor of BHU, are effective for five years or until the date of superannuation, whichever comes earlier.

The newly appointed directors are Professor A. S. Raghubanshi for the Institute of Environment and Sustainable Development, Professor Sanjay Kumar for the Institute of Science, and Professor Ashish Bajpai for the Institute of Management Studies.

It’s noteworthy that Professor Ashish Bajpai is already a senior faculty member at the Institute of Management. The tenure of Anil Kumar Tripathi as the Director of Science concluded on January 31, 2024. Additionally, Professor A S Raghubanshi and S K Dubey served as acting Directors for the Institute of Management Studies and Institute of Physics until November 2023, respectively.

Professor Sanjay Kumar, the newly appointed Director of the Institute of Science, currently holds the position of the head of the Department of Physics and serves as the Coordinator of IOE-BHU.

For more information on BHU admissions in 2024, BHU placements, and BHU cut-off, stay tuned. It’s important to note that these appointments come after the conclusion of the tenures of the previous directors and aim to bring fresh perspectives and leadership to these esteemed institutes within BHU.